Kindness for you?

On the way home yesterday I was listening public radio and the commentator was talking about how important it is to be kinder to yourself.  How it will make you a better person and your life more enjoyable.  Being a middle of the road perfectionist it made me pause. It was shortly after I failed a test on a freelance writing site, so I had good reason to pause for reflection.  Throughout the rest of my drive, I let go of the test I didn’t pass and re-commited to become a better writer.

What about you? Do you have room to be kinder to yourself?

One thought on “Kindness for you?

Leave a Reply

